• Extra-curricular PE clubs are starting again this week: Tuesday - Netball, Football (Y8-Y10) and Table Tennis (Mai…
    Posted: Wed 15 Jan 10:14:49
  • We have been lucky enough to have @FreddyNaftel in school today giving talks to Year 8 students on the Holocaust a…
    Posted: Mon 13 Jan 11:10:18


  • Posted: Mon 13 Jan 11:10:17


  • Posted: Mon 13 Jan 10:30:25
  • Our Werneth book fair will be taking place from the 6th to the 13th Feb at break and lunch times in the Library. Ke…
    Posted: Fri 10 Jan 11:04:18
  • We hope everyone had a good first day back. Here are a few key dates for this term: - Thursday 30th Jan Year 11…
    Posted: Tue 07 Jan 09:00:26
  • Community badminton sessions are starting at Werneth School on Tuesdays. Only £10 per court for the hour. #werneth…
    Posted: Mon 06 Jan 15:00:36
  • Well done to Miss Darlington and everyone who donated to our food bank collection! #werneth

    Posted: Mon 06 Jan 10:30:18
  • Happy new year!

    Posted: Mon 06 Jan 08:12:57
  • Community badminton sessions starting at Werneth School on Tuesdays in the new year. Only £10 per court for the hou…
    Posted: Fri 20 Dec 19:00:37


  • Posted: Fri 20 Dec 11:58:18
  • Here is this weeks Headteachers Blog....
    Link


    Posted: Fri 20 Dec 10:28:08


  • Posted: Thu 19 Dec 11:20:52
  • The year 9 Enterprise Team are launching the 'Werneth Corner Shop' today and Wednesday at break time. They are sell…
    Posted: Mon 16 Dec 10:58:25
  • **Quick reminder** tomorrow Friday 6th December is INSET day. Students are NOT in school.

    Posted: Thu 05 Dec 14:07:54
  • Please consider us when buying books as gifts for Christmas. Thank you

    Posted: Wed 27 Nov 10:06:33
  • RT @MU_Foundation: What happened when @mctominay10 and @agomes_47 visited our Street Reds project at @WernethSchool recently? ⚽️ Tune into…
    Posted: Sun 20 Oct 11:44:31
  • 📣School is closed to students tomorrow - INSET. We return Monday 28th October #facilitiesforhire #werneth

    Posted: Thu 17 Oct 10:56:31
  • 📣YEAR 7 PARENTS - Launch for Success Evening resources are on this link
    Link


    Posted: Tue 15 Oct 11:35:05
  • 📞We are currently experiencing problems with our phone system. Please email: reception@wernethschool.com

    Posted: Tue 15 Oct 11:13:49
  • 📣 Parents please make sure you can login to EduLink. Communication is being sent out via the app.…
    Posted: Mon 14 Oct 10:15:08
  • 📝Here's this weeks Headteacher's Blog... #HellowYellow @YoungMindsUK
    Link


    Posted: Fri 11 Oct 14:17:49
  • 📣ThinkUKnow Click CEOP have some new resources on how to keep your children safe online #
    Link


    Posted: Fri 11 Oct 11:38:57
  • 📣 Non-uniform Day - Friday 11th Oct. Wear something Yellow and donate £1. Raising money for young minds.…
    Posted: Tue 08 Oct 11:45:16
  • This week we are focusing on Young Minds “Fighting for young people’s mental health” #mentalhealth…
    Posted: Mon 07 Oct 10:45:07
  • 📝Here's this weeks Headteacher's Blog... @MU_Foundation #werneth #mufc
    Link


    Posted: Fri 04 Oct 12:54:52
  • ✒️ Werneth are celebrating National Poetry Day! Teachers and students are sharing poems in all subjects.

    Posted: Thu 03 Oct 09:06:51
  • 📣 Year 11 Consultation Evening is tonight - Thur 3rd Oct 4 - 7pm

    Posted: Thu 03 Oct 08:55:41
  • 📣Year 11 parents who couldn't make last night can find the presentation on this link
    Link


    Posted: Fri 27 Sep 10:05:44
  • 📣 Follow our @wernethreads see what our students and staff are reading 📖📚 #WernethReads #ReadingIsFun

    Posted: Fri 27 Sep 09:01:04
  • I really enjoyed the book 'Ballet Shoes' by Noel Streatfeild. It was extremely interesting. I recommend this book t…
    Posted: Thu 26 Sep 14:09:12
  • 📣*Year 10 & 11 Parents* We have sent your login details home with students for the school app📱#EduLink…
    Posted: Thu 26 Sep 13:50:06
  • 'Pele' I recommend this because it reveals secrets from Pele's past. #wernethreads Brandon Y7

    Posted: Thu 26 Sep 13:48:01
  • The book 'Lion' is a true story and it's awesome. I really enjoyed it! I woud recommend it to everyone because it i…
    Posted: Thu 26 Sep 13:43:42
  • I read 'The 1000 Year Old Boy' by Ross Welford, it was not my favourite book but I had chosen a different type to n…
    Posted: Thu 26 Sep 12:16:02
  • I really enjoyed 'Headlines of World War One' It's a good book if you want to research and it's really interesting!…
    Posted: Thu 26 Sep 12:03:06
  • Escape From Pop Up Prison by Michael Dahl A short book, only 33 pages, about a pop up book that holds prisoners ins…
    Posted: Thu 26 Sep 11:15:32
  • One of the best book series you can read is Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy. #wernethreads Riley Y8

    Posted: Thu 26 Sep 10:58:14
  • I have a new display in the library for students and staff to tweet their reviews, good or bad, of books they have…
    Posted: Thu 26 Sep 10:03:44
  • 🤩 Here's our first 'SHOWCASE OF EXCELLENCE' - Outstanding students work 👍

    Posted: Tue 24 Sep 12:09:55